Departures: 2018


WYEP's annual tribute to some of those who died in 2018 from the world of music.  Over these two hours many of WYEP's hosts and friends will pay tribute to many, from the well known to the fairly obscure, including: 

Dolores O'Riordan, Ed King, Danny Kirwan, Ray Thomas, Otis Rush, Roy Clark, Wah Wah Watson, Dennis Edwards, Nokie Edwards, John "Jabo" Starks, Hugh Masekela, Yvonne Staples, Bernadette Carroll, Barbara Ann Alston, Eddy "The Chief" Clearwater, Clarence Fountain, DJ, Fontana, Rick Hall, Aretha Franklin, Pete Shelley, Jimmy Wopo, Mac Miller, Scott Hutchison.

Tributes by: Cindy Howes, Rob O'Friel, Mike Canton, Bob Studebaker, Rosemary Welsch, Mike Sauter, Billy Price, Selecta, & Joey Spehar. 

Produced and hosted by: Brian Siewiorek

Original airdate: 1/1/2019